

Indigenous Tourism BC Annual General Meeting (AGM) Tuesday November 12, 2019 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Draft Minutes

Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan

1310 Water Street Kelowna, BC V1Y 9P3

Time	Details			
12:15 pm	Registration			
1:25 pm	Welcome Protocol			
	i. Chair Brenda Baptiste			
	ii. Co-Chair Frank Antoine			
1:30 pm	Call to Order – Confirmation of Quorum			
	Registered Voting Stakeholder in attendance			
	1. Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort – Jake Murfitt			
	2. Cheam Trading Post - Darwin Douglas			
	3. Ex Officio Board of Director – Lillian Hunt			
	4. Haida House at Tllaal – Shawna McKay			
	5. Haida Style Expeditions - James Cowpar			
	6. Homalco Wildlife and Cultural Tours – JP Obbagy			
	7. I-HOS Gallery - Ramona Johnson			
	8. Kekuli Café Merritt – Elijah Mack			
	9. Kekuli Café Westbank – Sharon Bond-Hogg			
	10. Knight Inlet Lodge – Brian Collen			
	11. Lakeshore Resort and Campground – Kaylene Earl			
	12. LeLaLa Productions – George Taylor			
	13. Moccasin Trails – Greg Hopf			
	14. Nk'Mip Cellars – Brenda Baptiste			
	15. Nk'Mip Cultural Centre – Brenda Baptiste			
	16. Nk'Mip Spirit Ridge Resort – Brenda Baptiste			
	17. Ocean House at Stads K'uns GawGa – Shawna McKay			
	18. Pachena Bay Campground – Trevor Cootes			
	19. Salmon n Bannock Bistro – Inez Cook			
	20. Seaquest Development Co. – Megan Humchitt			
	21. Spirit Bear Lodge – Michelle Brown			
	22. Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre – Brady Smith			
	23. St. Eugene Resort and Casino – Barry Zwueste			
	24. Swiws Spirit Tours – Chris Bower			



	25. Takaya Golf – Lori Simcox			
	26. Takaya Tours – Lori Simcox			
	27. West Coast Expeditions – David Pinel			
	28. Xatsull Heritage Village – Cheryl Chapman			
	29. Xwisten Experience Tours – Christina Ledoux			
1:35 pm	Approval of AGM Chair Henry Tso			
	Motion 20191112-01 to approve Henry Tso as the 2019			
	Annual General Meeting Chair. Moved Trevor Cootes, seconded by Inez			
	Cook. Question called, all in favour, zero declined, zero abstained. Motion			
	carried.			
1:40 pm	Approval of 2019 AGM Agenda			
into più	Motion 20191112-02 to approve the 2019 Annual General Meeting Agenda as			
	presented. Moved Lillian Hunt, seconded by George Taylor. Question called,			
	all in favour, zero declined, zero abstained. Motion carried.			
1.12	Anneyed of 2018 Annual Concered Masting Minutes			
1:42 pm	Approval of 2018 Annual General Meeting Minutes			
	Motion 20191112-03 to approve the 2018 Annual General Meeting Draft			
	Minutes with edits. Moved by Sharon Bond-Hogg, second by Trevor Cootes.			
	Question called, all in favour, zero declined, zero abstained. Motion carried.			
	Edits: add Lillian Hunt to list of attendees			
1.45 mm	ITDC 2019 2010 Departing			
1:45 pm	ITBC 2018-2019 Reporting			
	i. 2018/2019 Annual Report			
	Motion 2019112-04 to approve the 2018/2019 Annual Report as presented			
	Moved by George Taylor, seconded by Kaylene Earl. Question called, all in			
	favour, zero declined, zero abstained. Motion carried.			
	ii 2019/2010 Audited Financial Statements			
	ii. 2018/2019 Audited Financial Statements			
	Motion 20191112-05 to approve the 2018/2019 Audited Financial Statements			
	as presented. Moved by Trevor Cootes, seconded by Ramona Johnson.			
	Question called, all in favour, zero declined, zero abstained. Motion carried.			
	iii America Culum and Casta conduct the 2010/2020 financial lit			
	iii. Appoint Culver and Co to conduct the 2019/2020 financial audit.			
	Motion 20191112-06 to appoint Culver and Co. to conduct the 2019/2020			
	financial audit. Moved by George Taylor, seconded by Sharon Bond-Hogg.			
	Question called, all in favour, zero declined, zero abstained. Motion carried.			
2:15 pm	Board Elections			
2.13 pill				
	Appoint Lyle Brown as Chief Electoral Officer			



	Motio	Motion 20191112-07 to appoint Lyle Brown of Culver and Co. as the Chief		
	Electoral Officer for the 2019 ITBC Board Elections.			
	Move by Ramona Johnson, seconded by Trevor Cootes			
	i.	Vancouver Island		
		George Taylor appointed by acclamation.		
	ii.	Northern BC		
		James Cowpar withdraws his nomination		
		Paulette Flamond is appointed by acclamation.		
	iii.	Cariboo Chilcotin Coast		
		Yvonne (Kathy) Brown		
		Cheryl Chapman		
		Chris Nelson is appointed by vote		
	iv.	3 At Large		
		Brenda Baptiste is appointed by vote		
		Yvonne (Kathy) Brown		
		Inez Cook is appointed by vote		
		Chris Bower is appointed by vote		
		Cheryl Chapman		
		James Cowpar - withdraws		
	Motion 20191112-08 to destroy Election Ballots. Moved by Trevor Cootes seconded by Sharon Bond-Hogg. Question called, all in favour, zero decline			
		bstained. Motion carried.		
2:55 pm	Motion 20191112-09 to adjourn the 2019 ITBC Annual General Meeting.			
	Moved by George Taylor, seconded by Trevor Cootes. Question called, all in			
	favou	r, zero declined, zero abstained. Motion carried.		
3:00 pm	Closi	ng Prayer		