Shaping the future of Aboriginal Tourism

ITBC AGM Nominees and New Bylaws Special Resolution

To ITBC Marketing Stakeholders,

We look forward to seeing you at the Annual General Meeting and Forum on November 28, 2018.

Nominees to the ITBC Board of Directors – Eligible for election at the November 28, 2018  ITBC AGM in Vancouver, BC

The following individuals have completed the 2018 ITBC Board of Directors Application form and have been reviewed and met the ITBC Voting Member requirements and ITBC Bylaws and are therefore eligible for election at the 2018 ITBC Annual General Meeting:

Kootenay Rockies: Kaylene Earl, Lakeshore Resort & Campground  (Acclaimed)

Thompson Okanagan:
·         Sharon Bond-Hogg, Kekuli Cafe
·         Frank Antoine, Moccasin Trails

Vancouver Coast & Mountains: Lori Simcox, Takaya Tours (Acclaimed)

At Large Three (3) Positions:
·         Sharon Bond-Hogg, Kekuli Cafe
·         Frank Antoine, Moccasin Trails
·         Trevor Cootes, Pachena Bay Campground, Awis Guesthouse & Marina, Hacas Inn and Unit Lodge
·         Paula Cranmer-Underhill, Spapium "Little Prairie" Farm
·         Bert Mercer, Nisga'a Museum

Proxy Voting Form can be found here.

Revised ITBC Bylaws that conforms to the new BC Societies Act. Phase 1

We have finalized the amendments to the Bylaws and are providing the necessary documents for the upcoming AGM.  The Notice of Special Resolution to Replace By-Laws was previously sent to voting stakeholders. 

Revised Bylaws can be found here.

Paula Amos, ITBC Director of Partnerships